Back to Video List

Pay-to-view events

This is available for registered delegates and pay-to-view. Please login to watch. Press watch now if you're a registered delegate or would like to purchase the event.

Watch Now

To access more events and videos like this, become a member today!

Join Us

BIR Annual Congress 2023 - Day Two 03 Nov 2023

You can now purchase the video on a pay-to-view access if you missed the event. To purchase, please first ensure you are logged into your MyBIR portal. If you do not already have a MyBIR profile, please create one first. You can then click on the 'watch now' button on the video page to purchase access to the event.

Pay-to-view rates:

BIR plan 1 members £195

BIR plan 2 members and trainees £150

BIR retired and student members £90

Non members £300

* VAT added at check out where applicable

We return this year yet again with a BIGGER and BETTER Congress! Keeping in-line with the popular format, there will be three exciting streams that offer a comprehensive programme with an aim to encourage collaboration within all multidisciplinary professionals in imaging including senior management teams. Taking place over two days, join us for excellent opportunities to meet

delegates and network in an open and relaxed environment.

Who should attend?

This multidisciplinary event will appeal to anyone within radiology, radiation oncology and the underlying sciences, including radiologists, physicists, radiology managers, radiographers, oncologists, clinical scientists, physicians, heads of department, decision makers, radiation protection advisers and supervisors. 

Reasons to Attend:

  1. Enhance your knowledge 
  2. Hear from experts in the field 
  3. Network with colleagues and peers 
  4. Extensive ePoster exhibition 
  5. Array of historial exhibits 
  6. Meet industry representatives

Headline Sessions:

  • BIR Aidence Mayneord lecture and awards: Professor Sir Jonathan Van-Tam Senior Strategy Adviser in Medicine University of Nottingham

Day Two Speakers:

  • Dr Alexia Farrugia, Consultant Radiologist, Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trus
  • Colin Monaghan, CT Clinical Specialist, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Elizabeth Van Lingen, CT Superintendent, Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Dr Jonathan Weir-McCall, Honorary Consultant in Cardiothoracic Radiology, Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Asia Ahmed, Consultant Radiologist, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Ms Myriam Jackson, Advanced Practitioner Reporting Radiographer, Lincoln County Hospital
  • Dr Catherine Jones, Cardiothoracic Radiology Lead, I-MED Radiology Network
  • Dr Krit Dwivedi, Welcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow, The University of Sheffield
  • Dr Naglis Ramanauskas, Chief Medical Officer and Co-Founder, Oxipit
  • Dr Damian Tolan, Consultant Radiologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Dr Edmund Godfrey, Consultant Radiologist, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Rebecca Greenhalgh, Consultant Radiologist, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Dr Frances Sanderson, Consultant Infectious Diseases
  • Dr Dunisha Samarsinghe, Microbiology Consultant, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Dr Michele Calleja, Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust
  • Dr Richard Fawcett, Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Dr Rikin Hargunani, Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust
  • Dr Dimitri Amiras, Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Dr Karyn Chappell, MRI Imaging Scientist, Imperial College London
  • Professor Adrian Lim, Consultant Radiologist, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Dr Chris Watura, Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Johan van den Brink, Principal Scientist and Architect, Philips, The Netherlands
  • Anton Quinsten, Chief Radiology Technologist, Universitätsmedizin Essen, Germany
  • Alexandra Lipton, Professional Officer, Society of Radiographers
  • Simon Shah, Principal Physicist in Magnetic Resonance, IPEM MR Advanced Acceleration Technology Task and Finish Group
  • Georgina Hopkinson, MRI Research Superintendent Radiographer, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Hersh Chandarana, Vice Chair of Hospital Operations and Analytics and Professor of Radiology, New York University Langone Hospital
  • Paul Cawley, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
  • Eloise Clamp, Interim MRI Clinical Specialist Radiographer
  • Dr Abhishek Mahajan, Locum Consultant Radiologist, The Clatterbridge Cancer Centre NHS Foundation Trust
  • Matilda Nyekiova, Head of Radiation Protection, Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust
  • Ilse Patterson, Lead R&D Radiographer, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Paul Lowe, Principal Radiographer – MRI, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Helen Estall, Consultant Radiographer MRI, University Hospitals Leicester

9 CPD points

Watch the video and complete the online self-reflection form. Go to "My events" to download your certificate. You must login to watch the video and receive CPD.

Duration:901 mins